My Favorite J-pop Idols and J-pop Group.

I’m doing this for no apparent reason, except for my own personal records. Something I can look back at, I’ll probably do this twice a year. Now and maybe, at the half way point of the year.

My Top 10 J-pop Idols.

I wasn’t going to add any AKB48 members here, if I did that I would have trouble listing ten names. The ones at number 9 and 10 aren’t really my favorite No. 9 and 10, since I like several AKB48 members more than them. I’m only adding them for variety purposes, let’s just they’re my next favorite non-AKB48 members.

10. Sayaka Yamamoto (NMB48 – Team N (Captain)).

I fell in love with her, the first time I saw her.

9. Rena Matsui (SKE48 – Team S).

There was a time when the only reason I like Rena, was because I hated Jurina (about the first 2 months). I like Jurina now in fact I like her alot, the more I like Jurina the more I’m liking Rena. I don’t think she has anything special, but just something about her. That attracts me to her.

8. Miyabi Natsuyaki (Berryz Koubou).

As far as I’m concern one of the prettiest, if not the prettiest J-pop Idol there is.

7. Atsuko Maeda (AKB48 – Team A).

6. Yuuka Maeda (S/mileage).

She just graduated from S/mileage and Hello! Project on December 31, 2011. To concentrate more on school, which sucks to me, since she was my favorite member in S/mileage. This might be the end of her J-pop Idol career.

5. Mayu Watanabe (AKB48 – Team B).

4. Yurina Kumai (Berryz Koubou).

I didn’t really pay too much attention, or cared too much about her. Until about 2 months ago, since then I’ve been head over heels about her. I can’t wait to see her in June.

3. Momoka Ariyasu (Momoiro Clover Z).

I don’t know why I have her rank this high, yes I do think she’s very cute. That shouldn’t be enough for me to rank her this high. I guess she’s the exception to this rule.

2. Yuki Kashiwagi (AKB48 – Team B (Captain)).

1. Haruna Kojima (AKB48 – Team A).

Was their any doubt who be number one, not for me.

Top 12 Favorite J-pop Groups.

I wasn’t going to include any sub-units or sub-groups here, since I like some them. I will.

12. Watarirouka Hashiritai 7.

AKB48 sub-unit, they’re the reason why this is a Top 12 and not a Top 10. Had to include them here,since they never disappoint me.

11. PASSPO.

I like their concept.

10. SUPER GIRLS.

AKB48 wannabe. I probably would like them better if didn’t try to be like AKB48, then again that could be the reason. I like them.

9. NMB48.

In a way I like them more than SKE48, I do follow them a bit more. Which isn’t saying alot, since I don’t really follow SKE48.

8. SKE48.

The only reason they’re rank ahead of NMB48, is they’ve been around longer. I don’t follow SKE48, but I’m trying to get to know some of the main members. It took me about 4 or 5 months to get to know all the AKB48 members (Yes, I did take my time), I’m not gonna go through that again.

7. No Sleeves.

An AKB48 sub-unit, also known as No3b.

6. C-ute.

I don’t like them as much as before, In fact I’m liking them less and less. I don’t know why, at one point last year. They were challenging for that number 2 spot.

5. S/mileage.

Now that Yuuka Maeda is gone, I don’t know if I’ll lose interest in them. They do have some cute new members and Kanon Fukuda is still there, only time will tell.

The original line up until changes started around September, 2011.

4. Buono!.

They’re known as a group I think they’re more of a Hello Project sub-group, they’re a trio with 2 members from Berryz Koubou and one from C-ute. They were my second favorite J-pop group in the beginning, until I found out they really weren’t a group or at least didn’t I think so.

3. Momoiro Clover Z.

Here’s a group I realy like in the beginning, they were the second J-pop group I got really excited about. For a few days I was all Momoiro Clover, around that time I found out Akari Hayami who was my favorite member in group at that time was leaving. I’d kinda loss interest in them in fact I actually completely forgot about them, around September I started to get back into them. When I started to get back into them (by this time they we’re known as Momoiro Clover Z),  It was like all Momoiro Clover again at least for about a week.

2. Berryz Koubou.

For the most part of 2011 they were my second favorite J-pop group, they’ll be coming to animeNEXT 2012 in New Jeresy. I’ll be there can’t wait, I’m really looking forward to this.

1. AKB48.

AKB48 is the only J-pop group I follow (or anything for that matter), and I do mean I follow them big time. I’m actually losing sleep over them, it’s not as bad as it was in the beginning.

Like I said AKB48 is the only J-pop group I follow, although I do check up on Berryz Koubou and Momoiro Clover Z now and then.

Leave a Reply

