My Favorite J-Pop Idols and J-Pop Artist.

*This was not an easy decision for me to make, and it hurts me to do this. I’ve decided not to include AKB48 member Tomomi Nakatsuka, in this ranking. It’s complicated so I’m not even going to try to explain, some may have an idea. It’s unacceptable, but it’s my decision. If you want an idea where she would have ranked, just check out my AKB48 favorite Members ranking (January 2013). A few post back.

My Top 15 J-Pop Idols.

15. Erina Mano.

Some say she’s boring and doesn’t have a personality, add she’s sweet and cute looking. My kinda girl, I don’t really follow her that closely. I’m more of a casual fan of hers. She’s suppose to graduate from Hello! Project, sometime next month. I haven’t check for any details, I’ll find out when the time comes. Sweet%20Japanese%20girl%20Erina%20Mano%20iPad%20wallpapers%201024x1024%20(02)

14. Ayami Sema (Prizmmy).

She’s my guilty pleasure.o080005331224947093713. Haruna Iikubo (Morning Musume).

I find her very funny looking, at the same time very sexually attractive.haruna-iikubo12. Hitomi Arai (Tokyo Girls’ Style).

Cute, Beautiful and Adorable. She’s probably the only thing I like about Tokyo Girls’ Style, I really wanted to get into this group. Mainly, because of her, when I first found out about them. Almost 2 years ago the only problem was I don’t like their music. To me the music always comes first, they can have the cutest members in the group. Unless I like the music, I find it hard to stay interested in them. Now and then when I come across them, I can’t help but notice her. She’s becoming more and more beautiful each time, and I always give them another shot. Just to be disappointed. I even bought one of their singles, cause she look really good on the cover. Even though I really hated all the songs on the single, And I knew in advance what the songs where.http://idolgallery.boingo.jp/11. Ai Negishi (PASSPO).

When it came to noticing her, I was a little slow. She’s becoming more and more beautiful by the day.nm02210. Kanako Momota (Momoiro Clover Z).

I always though she was pretty and I always wanted to like her, I just couldn’t. I think it had something to do with Akari Hayami, although she graduated from the group almost 2 years ago. It’s complicated I think it’s something like SKE48 Jurina vs. Rena, NMB48 Sayaka vs. Milky or AKB48 Acchan vs. Yuko. It took a long time, I’m over it.7be43b93Kanako Momota and Akari Hayami, I really miss Akarin.lY26c9. Miyuki Watanabe (NMB48).0168. Sayaka Yamamoto (NMB48).1350258715733Because they look so good together.

Sayaka and Milky.

Sayaka and Milky.

7. Rena Matsui (SKE48).i5WPkARFqbQ5Hc6. Miyabi Natsuyaki (Berryz Koubou).

Here’s Miyabi with her cousin AKB48 Member Reina Fujie.

Miyabi and Reina.

Miyabi and Reina.

5. Mayu Watanabe (AKB48).2c568bae4. Momoka Ariyasu (Momoiro Clover Z).

For reasons I don’t know, here`s someone I rank way higher than I should.4776d56d3. Yurina Kumai (Berryz Koubou ).

My lovely Yurina, I`ll go almost anywhere in the world. Just to see her.img201212171208167722. Yuki Kashiwagi (AKB48).

Her first solo single ‘Shortcake’ will be release on February 6th. Support her http://www.hmv.co.jp/en/artist_Yuki-Kashiwagi_000000000424052/

PicwxUj3a1. Haruna Kojima (AKB48).90cc9534

My Top 15 J-Pop Artist.

I won’t be including any sub-groups or sub-units in this ranking, mainly because the one’s I would have included. Didn’t release or did anything much, during the last year.

15. S/mileage.

The only reason they’re here is because I couldn’t decided, who else to put here.ea37ceea1fe221c35c64921d6ad6142b14. Fairies.

A group I started to get into, last year. If you don’t know them they’re worth checking out.Fairies_-_Tweet_Dream_-_Sparkle_(promo)

13. Hime Kyun Fruit Can.

I’m kinda a new fan of their’s, I just found out about them sometime last summer. I like them, they don’t seem to be the typical Cute J-Pop female Idol group.naruupkids537012. Sakura Gakuin.

Don’t you hate it when this happens, you start getting really interested in a group. Then find out the members that you like just graduated from the group not that long ago, Ayaka Miyoshi in particular who I have a big crush on. If those members where still in the group they would rank higher. As for the current members I still like them, but…. we’ll see. Only time will tell.

Here’s a picture of Sakura Gakuin, that I like and know.1_911. Morning Musume.

It’s nice to see them do (sell) really well lately.InCaB10. Shiritsu Ebisu Chuugaku.

They belong in the same agency (Stardust Promotion) as Momoiro Clover Z, and just like them they’re also alot of fun.ebichu9. C-ute.cute-38. NMB48.

These 3 members will have to do, yes that’s Yui Yokoyama. Currently she’s also a member of NMB48.1552835981-4624900_o7. SKE48.iUQjdNfSLOuVS6. PASSPO.

I like their concept, how many times must I say that.n5ohhvgc5. SUPER GiRLS.

2012 was a great year for them, I hope 2013 will be better.super_9734_girls_5025584. Idoling!!!

They have a new single coming out next month, can’t wait. They never disappoint me, in fact the first J-Pop non AKB48 CD I bough was an Idoling!!! one.

Promoting the up coming single.

Promoting the up coming single.

3. Momoiro Clover Z.

I`m a big Sailor Moon fan, so when I found that there was a new Sailor Moon Anime coming out this summer. Momoiro Clover Z was singing the theme song, I was thrilled. I can`t wait for this.b325bb33

Momoiro Clover Z in Sailor Moon cosplay.

Momoiro Clover Z in Sailor Moon cosplay.

2. Berryz Koubou.

Berryz Koubou have come to the US, the last 2 years. I hope they come again this year, I will go anywhere in the States at all cost if they do.meet_berryz_koubou_by_suusj_chan-d5bznzs1. AKB48.

It was about 2 years ago today maybe take a week, that I became a big AKB48 fan. It was watching this video, basically Tomomi Itano caught my eye. That was the start. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h02JwSMuFFk .AKBstudio-recordings-A

One Response to My Favorite J-Pop Idols and J-Pop Artist.

  1. Asami Konno says:

    You forgot Konkon. That’s ok, I forgive.

Leave a Reply

