My Predictions For AKB48 6th Senbatsu General Election.

This is were fans can vote for who they want to be the senbatsu members, for AKB48 37th single which will be released around August of this year. Several ways you can vote, most of the votes will probably come from the voting ballot you get from buying AKB48 36th single “Labrador Retriever”. Which will have one voting ballot in each CD.  A total of 296 members from AKB48, SKE48, NMB48 and HKT48, announce their candidacy to participate in this election. This also includes Nogizaka46 member Rina Ikoma, who’s a concurrent member in AKB48 Team B.

Unlike last year election which I wasn’t really to excited or cared too much about, I’m really intertesed th this year election. Mainly because I don’t know what’s going to happen , I think there will be alot of surprises this year. I think this year election will be very unpredictable, especially without Yuko Oshima, Mariko Shinoda and Tomomi Itano. Add in Rena Ikoma and Rena Nozawa this could get really intertesting.

The voting period will be from May 20 at 10:00 AM, til June 6 at 3:00 PM. Both Japan time. The final results will be announced on June 7th at Ajinomoto Stadium, Japan.

This election is a top 80 up from 64 last year, which I think is way too much. When They raised to 64, I though that was way too much.

1-16 Senbatsu Members.

17-32 Under Girls.

33-48 Next Girls.

49-64 Future Girls.

65-80 Upcoming Girls.

I will have 8 voting tickets, as soon as I get them. I will give all those 8 votes to my favorite AKB48 member, Haruna Kojima. She needs it, I want her to rank has high as possible.

I will do only a Top 20 prediction, anything more than that will be almost impossible to predict. The less the easier to predict.

My Predictions :

1. Rino Sashihara (HKT48 – Team H) :

Since she had almost 50,000 more votes from a year ago, than the next most member that’s participating in this election. Anyone else at number one should be considered an upset. With HKT48 more balance now, I doubt she’ll get anywhere the amout of votes she did a year ago. With Sasshi who know’s, anything is possible. She may even get 200,000 votes.

2. Mayu Watanabe (AKB48 – Team B) :

I wasn’t going to write this, because if I’m wrong I’m gonna look like a fool. I’m likely going to be wrong than right, I think the member that will benefit the most from Yuko not participating in this year election will be Mayu. Will it be enough to overtake Sasshi, for top spot. I don’t think so, if it is. I won’t be surprise. She’s a tough for me to figure out this year, it just might be me. She doesn’t seem as popular as she once was.

3. Yuki Kashiwagi (AKB48 – Team B and NMB48 Team N) :

She’s not as push as she was once before, not that she was really push before. Or needs it, she’s a prominent member in AKB48 and a regular senbatsu member. Also she has a fair amount of  activities outside of AKB48, that keeps her in the spotlight. She could challenge May for that number 2 spot.

4. Jurina Matsui (SKE48 – Team S and AKB48 – Team K) :

I guess this a safe prediction, as you can get.

5. Rena Matsui (SKE48 – Team E) :

Her and Jurina will be very close again, I think their was a reason they made her a concurrent member in Nogizaka46. Will it be enough to overtake Jurina, I think so. It work for Jurina a few years ago when they made her a concurrent member in AKB48 Team K. No, hating on Jurina. But I do hope, she ranks ahead of Jurina.

6. Haruka Shimazaki (AKB48 – Team A):

No doubt she will be moving up. This might be 2 spots to high to predict her, just being safe.

7. Haruna Kojima (AKB48 – Team A) :

Every year I always get stress out, on where she will ranked. I always think she’s gonna drop or drop out of the Top 10. I’m just wishing the best for her, and hope my 8 votes will help in ranking her has high as possible. Top 7 or higher and I will be very happy.

8. Minami Takahashi (AKB48 – Team A) :

I guess you can call this a safe prediction, I think I might be predicting her a little high.

9. Rina Ikoma (AKB48 – Team B) :

I might be taking a big gamble here, it’s worth the risk. She truly is a wild card in this election, being the only Nogizaka46 member  (Their’s Rena Matsui, but that’s another story) participating in this election. Wouldn’t it be great if she became “Center”, it could happen, I don’t know if I would want that. I think it would be great if does happens. I was tempted to ranked her alot higher, like Top 5 or maybe even Top 3. I assume the same thing on a particular member last year, although the circumstances is very different. And I was way off.

10. Sae Miyazawa (SKE48 – Team S) :

Every year I think she will drop, maybe even big time. But she never does. So I’m just being safe here.

11. Sayaka Yamamoto (NMB48 – Team N and AKB48 Team K) :

Just call this a safe or not to sure prediction.

12. Yui Yokoyama (AKB48 – Team K) :

I don’t know how she does it, every year she continues to move up the rankings and get alot more votes from the year before. I like her, so I hope it continues. I’ve said so many times before about her before, that it’s getting old. She’s so greatful, she ever asking for anything and is always thankful for whatever she gets.

13. Miyuki Watanabe (NMB48 – Team BII and SKE48 – Team S) :

It seems like every year, I always overestimate her.

*I’m tempted to stop here, from here it’s hard for me to predict. I did stay I’ll do a Top 20 prediction, so I’ll continue on.

14. Minami Minegishi (AKB48 – Team 4) :

I might be overestimating her, but she is Team 4 captain. And probably their most prominent member, putting it that way. She might ranked higher.

15. Aya Shibata (SKE48 Team E) :

She ranked 17th last year, after not ranking in the previous 2 elections. I guess she can only moved up.

16. Akari Suda (SKE48 – Team E) :

I don’t really follow SKE48 that much, so it’s hard for me to predict SKE48 members. She seems to be very popular in SKE48.

17. Yuria Kizaki (AKB48 – Team 4) :

A former SKE48 member, who got transfered to AKB48. And became Team 4 Co-Captain, during the recent AKB’s Team shuffle. Being in Team 4 will definitely help her,  atleast I hope so. She’s a really cutie.

18. Ayaka Umeda (NMB48 – Team BII) :

Yeah she could drop, maybe even big time. Outside the Top 20, but I don’t know who else to put her.

19. Sakura Miyawaki (HKT48 – Team KIV and AKB48 – Team A).

I’ve said HKT48 is more balance now, if that’s the case. I doubt she’ll ranked this high. Being a concurrent member in AKB48 Team A should help, then again maybe not. It could work against her. I knew I should have stop at my predictions, at number 13.

20. Rena Nozawa (AKB48 – Team B) :

Here I am making one my ridiculous predictions again. I’m likely gonna be way off on this one. I’m assuming all The JKT48 fans who decide to participate in this, will all vote for her. Yes, participate is the big question. If you what I mean ($$$$).

2 Responses to My Predictions For AKB48 6th Senbatsu General Election.

  1. Denny Sinnoh says:

    If this is Taka-Mina’s last year, I hope fans will vote her closer to the top one last time. She is not my favorite, but I so love and respect that woman : )

  2. Denny Sinnoh says:

    It is hard to say who my favorite AKB member is because it is always changing, depending on who I am currently listening to. If I had to pick one member it would be the great Iwasa Misaki. I do not expect Wasamin to rank very high. I love her Enka-style songs and kimonos. I wish I could catch more of her in the group dance numbers (she goes by too fast). Day-in-and-day out she is my fav member.

    That being said, I would like either Yukirin or Mayuyu to take #1 this year.

Leave a Reply

