How I Became A J-Pop Fan.

In directly – 2NE1 – I Don’t Care.

Directly – Hinoi Team – Dancin’ & Dreamin’.

This was something I’ve always wanted to write about around this time of year, since 2012. But never got around to doing it. Hopefully I don’t get carried away with this, and start adding useless information that’s of no interest to anyone. But myself, like I do on some of my post.

I’ll try to make this as short as possible. It all started on New Years Day in 2011, and I heard 2NE1 “I Don’t Care”, I like that song alot. It remined me of this girl group someone was telling me about when I was in the Philippines, a few years back. I stared to search for that group without any success, my search did lead me to Hinoi Team and Wonder Girls. When I saw Hinoi Team video Dancin’ & Dreamin’ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FBHzeYILFUs , I fell in love with the song and the group. I tried to find out as much as I could about the group, then I found out they broke up a few years back. I was heartbroken, luckly my searches lead me to alot of J-Pop vs. K-Pop videos. Back then to me it was all the same. Although I like alot of the songs (mostly J-Pop) not necessarily the group, and groups (K-Pop) although not necessarily their songs. None of them affected me the way Hinoi Team. Then around Mid January I saw this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vXZvL6jJCJ4 AKB48’s “Lucky Seven”, Tomomi Itano caught my eye. From there on it was basically all most all AKB48 for me, for a long long time. I guess that’s good enough.

I’m actually surprise I didn’t get into J-Pop or K-Pop earlier.

For K-Pop it was around 2008 I really Like the song “I only wanna be with you”, I tried to find all the version of the song I came across these 2 “7 Flowers” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nt1J7IYH-CI and “Sungeun” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7l5KcSULzEA .

As for J-Pop it was around 2009 I was a really big fan of Leah Dizon, she even did a TV Music show where she performed after AKB48.

One Response to How I Became A J-Pop Fan.

  1. Denny Sinnoh says:

    You are a pop music scholar. I salute you sir : )

Leave a Reply

