My Favorite J-Pop Idols and J-Pop Artist, July 2015.

I always look forward to doing this, mainly because I only do it twice a year. In January and July.

* I won’t be including Berryz Koubou and one of it’s member Yurina Kumai, they’re on indefinite hiatsu. They would have made the list.

 

My Top 25 Favorite J-Pop Idols singers or whatever else you want to call or consider them.

25. Reina Washino (Flower / E-Girls).

I was going to make this a Top 24, cause just like last time. I was having a hard time choosing who to put at this spot, but when it came down to doing this. You know what I just got to include this sweetie, with an angels voice.o10031280p24. Nao Sakura (Team Syachihoko).

She seems like a really fun and playful girl to be with, she’s the kind of girl I would like to take to a J-Pop concert or something like that. She looks really innocent and sweet, I got a feeling she’s a really wild girl.6737a85b840b375381a8e91264b5639e23. Rio Watanabe (Babyraids JAPAN).

She’s someone who I’ve considered including in my favorite J-Pop idols rankings before, since I first heard of her around late 2012. For some reason I was very reluctant to do it. I’ve often fantasize about her from the first time I’ve heard of her, I still do I quite often. B_jIJQCUYAIqmcy22. Rina Matsuno (Shiritsu Ebisu Chuugaku).

I like tall girls. She doesn’t really belong here, but I just can’t stop liking her.pro_photo_00921. Kanna Hashimoto (Rev. grom DVL).

Yes, I actually like her alot. And check up on her quite often.oth227076597fbf73e4247e84daf94789f49ce10f812090720. Karin Ogino (Yumemiru Adolescence).

I’m really starting to get annoyed with that cute smile, which she does quite often.CEyQe4OUEAIJuCQ19. Rena Matsui (SKE48).

She’ll be graduating from SKE48 in about a month.Young Animal 2014 No_19-0118. Sayaka Yamamoto (NMB48 / AKB48).man317. Rika Mayama (Shititsu Ebisu Chuugaku).

I think she’s kinda funny looking, and kinda talks funny too. I think she’s really cute and I find her to be quite attractive.pro_photo_00316. Miyuki Watanabe (NMB48 / AKB48).536804c815. Meru Tashima (HKT48).128084eb547e3ec8923f747719a594b814. Yuna Sekine (Cheeky Parade).CHoARxKUMAAfUsr13. Mayu Watanabe (AKB48).f689e12d29fbc27165dc62bb3e88835612. Kanako Momota (Momoiro Clover Z).w600c-e_161632311. Haruna Iikubo (Morning Musume).

I find her to be very sexually attractive.6bcf50b3ecaf70feac67db44ba4c3d4d10. Asami Watanabe (Cheeky Parade).

I like the way she has her hair now, makes her look more sexier and grown up. It seems like her and Seran Mizorogi are good friends, and hang out together quite abit. The thought of that just drives my imagination wild.CGStY1JUQAEiG0U

9. Kei Jonishi (NMB48).

They don’t get any sexier and hotter, than her.2dee7c0b

8. Mai Shiraishi (Nogizaka46).201410110221414576017. Yukafin Doll (Afilia Saga).

She probably would ranked higher, if I saw more of her. But that’s mainly due to fact that I don’t really follow and check up, on Afilia Saga that much. Regardless she’s just absolutely beautiful, I like to know how old she is. I got a feeling she’s alot older than I think.CFiQq_AUUAMWhjG6. Miki Shimomura (Fairies).

She’s hot, and she knows it. I’ve always fantasize about her, now and then. Lately, I’ve been doing it alot. Does Fairies do any swimsuit photo shoots, I don’t think so. I would love too see her in a bikini.HkkMFJ45. Seran Mizorogi (Cheeky Parade).

How I’ve always felt and see Miki Shimomura is the same as her, just to alot more extent. The last 2 weeks or so I guess, I’ve found her to be very annoying and childish. I think I’m just going through some kind of a phase with her, which I hope will be temporary. Or I’m just refusing to accept the fact that I’m actually starting to like Miki more than her. I use to fantasize about her, almost all the time, I can’t even remember the last time I fantasize about her. I tried not long ago, I wasn’t getting the same feeling I once was. I don’t think she has change, so it must be me. I really don’t know what it is, I just hope it’s temporay. Then it’s back to the way it was, I guess only time will tell.B9OqzupCYAEDixK4. Ai Negishi (PASSPO).tumblr_noyl5uUtQb1sox61xo1_12803. Hitomi Arai (Tokyo Girls’ Style).

It was just over a year ago that I saw her at the J-Pop Summit Festival in San Francisco, I must admit she was the reason that I went. I was thinking of going to Cuba with a bunch of friends, during my summer vacation last year. When I found that Tokyo Girls’ Style was going there, I knew were I was going to. She was everything I imagine her to be. I just love the way she smiles and giggles, it just makes me melt.OK_MG_59702. Yuki Kashiwagi (AKB48).20150308_2125_0031. Haruna Kojima (AKB48).o09641286p____________________________________________________________________

My Top 20 Favorite J-Pop Groups.

20. Tokyo Performance Doll.

As far as I’m concern the perfect J-Pop Girl Idol Group, I think all the members are pretty.maxresdefault19. Dorothy Little Happy.

I don’t know why, sometimes I get them confuse with 9nine.KatV918. Fairies.

Their songs are O.K., thay have some I really like alot. I like their dancing, kinda sexy at times. The members are nice to look at, especially Miki Shimomura. I’m taking a fancy to Rikako Inoue.original17. C-ute.

I don’t think I give them the credit they deserved, I tend to put them down quite abit.wf1j8NY16. 9nine.

I just enjoy this group, I do follow them quite regularly. I always get a little excited when they release something (anything) new, which has been much the last year or so.CBoSXlsUkAEUkwo15. Tokyo Girls’ Style.

It was just over a year ago, that I met them in San Francisco at the J-Pop Summit Festival. Being with them at the tent (almost) alone at the “Meet and Greet” for a good minute or two, it was just so much fun. Get well soon Ayano, just don’t come back til you’re really well and ready.tuU0QPe14. Babyraids JAPAN.

It seems like they’re not doing as much activities, as before. When it comes to being energetic, few idol groups can match them. That’s just my opinion.CE8lallUkAEA4po

Rena Loves Babyraids.

Rena Loves Babyraids.

and Babyraids Loves Rena, too.

And Babyraids Loves Rena, too.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

13. Yumemiru Adolescence.

They’re hitting the big time now, took longer than I though. I’m still having trouble finding any updates or current info on them, although it’s not as bad as before.CJm6xoSVAAE70Yk12. SKE48.

To me the most irrelevant group in the AKB48 family, they’re just the group I find hardest to get interested in. I like their songs, I like some members. But, I just find them….., I don’t know. It’s not as bad as I make it sound, I find them better more fun, more entertaining, etc. Than probably more than 95% of the J-Pop Girl Idol groups I know.zcrgrDF11. NMB48.

I think they did to do something very drastic.5qdCL4S10. Nogizaka46.

I really did like them alot in the beginning, I thought they were very unique. They’re slowly becoming like AKB48, they’re even getting a sister group. You never really use to see them in any bikini photo shoot, not that their’s anything wrong with it. I like them better when they weren’t do it, it’s rare and only some members do it. I just hope it doesn’t become too much, like AKB48 and her sister groups.1430996534-d70fe6c75dbc09f80d0e1e344a3439869. Shiritsu Ebisu Chuugaku.

My interest in them has diminished a little bit, I still find them very entertaining. I still follow them quite Closely. Ever since Hirono Suzuki graduated from the group in April 2014, I never felt same about this group as when she was with them.img_56641_18. HKT48.

Of all the groups in the AKB48 family, I find them the most fun to watch. They’re so refreshing.img_HKT0627_037. PASSPO.

Seems like they’ve been pretty quiet, this year.img_PASSPO_giveaway_2015_16. SUPER GiRLS.

What’s going on with iDOL Street, it seems like they’re slacking in managing their groups. They don’t seem to know what direction they want to go.ddbf3e1133fc4417f201d7c0ea5506e15. Idoling!!!.

Idoling!!! will be disbanding this October, which is really bad and sad news for me. They were one of the first J-Pop idols groups, I got really into. I basically followed them almost on a regular basis. They never disappointed me, when they actually disbanded it will be sad day for me. I especially will miss the “Hashimoto” sisters, Kaede and Ruka.

It's an old picture from late 2013, I think. Sorry can't find any current ones that's good.

It’s an old picture from late 2013, I think. Sorry can’t find any current ones that’s good.

4. Morning Musume.

They’re still fairly new, they’ve only releases one single so far. I like this current line up.hello_project-5274293. Momoiro Clover Z.

I just love this group, they’re always moving forward. Or atleast they try to.062. Cheeky Parade.

I’ve been buying alot of Cheeky Parade stuff, since I saw them in October last year. Like a calendar and a photo book, to name a couple. Back to “iDOL Street”, I don’t really know who manages them or controls what events or activities they do or any of the kind of stuff. Whoever it is, is doing a shitty job right now.CHns9G1VEAAFVwX1. AKB48.

The last couple of years, they’ve been turning me off more than on. But they always keep me interested.4a1bdb0e3503f1b7046243d584347991

 

5 Responses to My Favorite J-Pop Idols and J-Pop Artist, July 2015.

  1. Denny Sinnoh says:

    Re: “last couple of years, they’ve been turning me off more than on”.

    That may be because the standard is so high now, there might be nowhere to go but down, or at least everyone has different expectations.

    Also, I know EXACTLY WHERE to look for the key to that iron gate Sayaka is hiding behind!
    : )

  2. Denny Sinnoh says:

    Thanks! I am re-cycling your Yamamoto photo for my “top 16 dream team” post timed for this Saturday.

  3. iluvmatcha says:

    morning musume isn’t new it’s been out since 1997

Leave a Reply

