My Top 30 Favorite AKB48 Members, August 2012.

No Jurina (SKE48) and Milky (NMB48), because they’re temporary members in AKB48. How long that will be I don’t know, it could be forever.  If they’re still with the group by the end of year, then I’ll consider including them, for now no.

Also no more Rino Sashihara who made her final performance at the AKB48 theater on July 23rd. She made her debuted with HKT48 at there theater on August 5th. If she does ever come back to AKB48 in the near future, I have no problem including her on this list again. If she does stay with HKT48, I’m afraid, I’m going to lose interest in her. I have no plans on following HKT48, right now I’m having a hard time just trying to keep up to date with AKB48. Then their’s SKE48 and NMB48, just too much for me. I’ll buy their singles whenever it does come out, with Sasshi in the group now. Their debut single should be coming sooner than later.

Anyways to the rankings.

30. Rena Kato (Team 4).

Right now it looks like she’s becoming a failed push member. She’s very young. So, time is on her side.29. Haruka Shimazaki (Team 4).

The Ace of Team 4.28. Juri Takahashi (Team 4).

I think this picture is pretty funny, she’s only 14. They try to make her boobs look bigger than they are.

27. Ami Maeda (Team A).

She continues to drop.

26. Misato Nonaka (Team K). 25. Anna Iriyama (Team 4).24. Rie Kitahara (Team B).23. Shihori Suzuki (Team B).22. Ayaka Kikuchi (Team B).21. Rina Kawaei (Team 4).

I haven’t heard or seen too much of her lately? I hope this changes.20. Aki Takajo (Team A).19. Haruka Katayama (Team A).18. Haruka Ishida (Team B).17. Asuka Kuramochi (Team A).16. Miho Miyazaki (Team B).

Still nowhere to be found.15. Minami Takahashi (Team A – Captain).14. Haruka Nakagawa (Team A).13. Mika Komori (Team B).12. Sumire Sato (Team B).11. Tomomi Nakatsuka (Team K).10. Yuko Oshima (Team K).9. Aika Oota (Team A).8. Amina Sato (Team B).7. Minami Minegishi (Team K).6. Mariko Shinoda (Team A).5. Tomomi Itano (Team K).4. Atsuko Maeda (Team A).

The face of AKB48 will be graduating from AKB48 on August 27th. Since her graduation is near the end of the month. Likely I’ll still include her in next months rankings, we’ll see.3. Mayu Watanabe (Team B).

It’s looking like she may become the new face of AKB48.2. Yuki Kashiwagi (Tean B – Captain).1. Haruna Kojima (Team A).

2 Responses to My Top 30 Favorite AKB48 Members, August 2012.

  1. Lexia Gray says:

    30. Time and the management are on Renacchi’s side! I really don’t like it when any member falls into obscurity, even if I’m not a big fan of theirs. I hope she’ll keep hanging on!
    21. By the time I’ve written this comment, I’d like to note that Rina is know a double center of the new team A with Mayu. She’s really going places.

    • Ricchan was also center for Sasshi 2nd Single, she’s also in the AKB48 Disney ‘Sugar Rush’ video. She sure is going places.
      Glad you like my post. I think alot of my post is rubbish, not very professional. I’m not the best writer, I think it’s very opinionated.
      I guess you can say the reason I’m doing this, is it keeps me up to date with what’s going on in the world of AKB48. I like to add my 2 cents, on some of the things that goes on around there.

Leave a comment