My Favorite J-Pop Idols and J-Pop Artist, January 2015.

I do this twice a year in January, and in July.

This was a tough one to do so many I considered, I thought about increasing the list. But I think that would be too many, it’s long enough as it is already. Actually when it comes to J-Pop Idols it’s never too many.

My Top 25 Favorite J-Pop Idols, Singers or whatever else you want to call them or consider them.

* This might be only a one time thing, I’m going to include the ages (after their name) of the idols. I’m only doing this cause I’m curious about the average age, my guess is 20. I’ll give the average age after the number one member.

25. Honoka Akimoto (17) (Team Syachihoko) & Nao Sakura (17) (Team Syachihoko).

I don’t do ties, I will have to make an exception here. This will be the only time it will ever happen here, right now I have no choice. I’ve spent the last hour trying decide which 1 of these 2 idols to ranked here.

Honoka Akimoto.

Honoka Akimoto.

Nao Sakura.

Nao Sakura.

24. Sayaka Tomaru (18) (FYT).

It was a couple of months ago when I first heard of FYT, it’s 5 member female idol group. When I saw her I though she was really pretty, all the members are fairly attractive she stood out. She’s just absolutely stunning.982a580623. Reina Washino (21) (Flower / E-Girls).

Sweet girl, with a sweet singing voice.

January 20th, was her Birthday. Happt Belated 21st Birthday, Reina.tumblr_niopvx43eR1targgco1_128022. Kanna Hashimoto (15) (Rev. from DVL).

Several months ago I don’t know why, but I bought her photobook “Little Star”. I don’t really buy photobooks unless it’s someone from AKB that I really, really like or Yurina Kumai, since it was Kanna Hashimoto. Why Not, No regrets. It’s a great photobook, with great pictures and it’s a hardcover too. It was done really good with variety of genre that suited Kanna really well, it was done all in good taste. If your a Kanna Hashimoto fan, even if your not I highly recommen this. It’s my favorite photobook along with Yurina Kumai’s “KumaSpo!”.

The thing I like about her, is that she reminds how I felt like when I first saw Hitomi Arai of Tokyo Girls’ Style. But to alot lesser extent.

In a few days February 3rd, it’s her Birthday. Happy 16th Birthday in advance, Kanna.0721. Rina Matsuno (16) (Shiritsu Ebisu Chuugaku).news_xlarge_ebi_09_matsuno_art2014091220. Karin Ogino (19) (Yumemiru Adolescence).

You know what I just want to marry this girl.

141025YumeAdo-0519. Sayaka Yamamoto (21) (NMB48 and AKB48).

For Sayaka fan’s she will be releasing a new Photo Book next month.

NMB48 Sayaka Yamamoto Night Dream on Young Magazine 00318. Yuna Sekine (20) (Cheeky Parade).

The Leader of Cheeky Parade, it was a great thrill seeing and meeting her in New York City, last year in October. Alot of fun with full of energy and talkative.img20150123Cheekyparade00917. Miyuki Watanabe (21) (NMB48 and SKE48).iNODRbMidflmq16. Rika Mayama (18) (Shiritsu Ebisu Chuugaku).

The Leader of Shiritsu Ebisu Chuugaku, I like her she makes funny gestures. She released her first solo single single “Liar Mask”, a couple months ago. When I was pre-ordering AKB48 lastest single at the time, I came across hers. Which surprise me I didn’t know she was releasing a single, when I saw the CD cover I thought she looks familar. I decide buy to my a copy.news_xlarge_1D6A014015. Asami Watanabe (20) (Cheeky Parade).

If you look at all the Cheeky Parade members faces closely, I think she’s the the most natually beautiful of all of them. I’m not exactly sure what I mean by that, but yeah.

For anyone interested she’s 1 day older than Yuna Sekine.IMG_072614. Rena Matsui (23) (SKE48 and Nogizaka46).

This is still a little while away, but Rena will be one busy girl in March. As AKB48, SKE48 & Nogizaka46 will be releasing singles that month and she’s be a senbatsu member for those singles.

vg2X96Hrc_6hjic0_CboNiCTfUo13. Haruna Iikubo (20) (Morning Musume).blog, Iikubo Haruna-50099112. Kei Jonishi (19) (NMB48).ueScZea11. Mayu Watanabe (20) (AKB48).138327610. Kanako Momota (20) (Momoiro Clover Z).

The Leader of Momoiro Clover Z, she seems like a very nice and caring person. Who seems to treat the younger members in her agency very well, and seems to be very respected by them. She always has a smile on her face, and the cutest pair of dimples.bef1101c9. Miki Shimomura (16) (Fairies).

I think she’s hot, even from the beginning I thought she was hot. Believe it or not their are few J-pop Idols I sexually fantasize about, she’s one of the few that I do.B3BVfVtCIAA0jMx8. Mai Shiraishi (22) (Nocizaka46).

She’s just absolutely gorgeous, and I do mean Kojima gorgeous.077. Yukafin Doll (Afilia Saga).

Another one of those J-Pop Idols who I find Kojima gorgeous, I thnk she’s super sexy also.B3mqYqfCMAAgpWW6. Seran Mizorogi (17) (Cheeky Parade).

Another one of those very few J-Pop Idols that I like to…., but I don’t want to get into that. In New York City I couldn’t stop yelling her name during and after their concert there. I like to call her my J-Pop girlfriend

I don’t know why Cheeky Parade doesn’t do any swimsuit photo shoots, SUPER GiRLS do it. I would love to see her in a bikini.img20150123Cheekyparade0085. Ai Negishi (22) (PASSPO).

PASSPO Captain.14047084. Hitomi Arai (16) (Tokyo Girls’ Style).

I like her smile, she should smile all the time. When she doesn’t it makes me feel awkward. Anyways she’s just so adoreable and beautiful.img-say-long-goodbye-023. Yuki Kashiwagi (23) (AKB48 and NMB48).

She’s been doing this from the beginning, I don’t why I haven’t mention this before til now. Now and then not very often, when she dances. She tries to be cute and it just looks silly and funny.AKB48 Yuki Kashiwagi Datsu Seijyunkei on Flash Magazine 0012. Yurina Kumai (21) (Berryz Koubou).

Berryz Koubou will going on indefinite hiatus (Disbandment if you ask me) this March, when they do I hope Yurina keeps busy. Like a Photobook or a solo video she hasn’t done any of those for a while. Even better a solo single she can sing pretty good.Kumai Yurina-4913991. Haruna Kojima (26) (AKB48).

AKB48 upcoming single she and Yuki Kashiwagi will be center for the single, that’s amazing my 2 favorite AKB48 members. I just hope it’s a great single, even if it’s not. They’ll make it great.AKB48 Haruna Kojima Siretto Provence on Young Magazine 002Average Age – 19.52 Years.

* This doesn’t include Yukafin Doll of Afilia Saga, I can’t her birth year anywhere.

_________________________________________________________________________

My Top 20 Favorite J-Pop Groups.

20. Team Syachihoko..

My interest in them as diminish a little, still a very entertaining group.0kVSTtN19. Fairies.

I think they’re more Pop than Idoly, who’s more focus on the dancing more than anything else. They are great dancers.9mWCbjrEAkVG5oj2LVL6XpcZz2Q

18. 9nine.

They haven’t release anything lately as far as singles or albums, I hope they do soon. I like their music alot, if nothing else.B7eM0vYCUAEqjIQ

17. Babyraids Japan.

They’ve change their name to “Babyraids Japan” from Babyraids, earlier this year. Why I don’t know, we all know their Japanese. I prefer just Babyraids. I’ve been following them since there first single, which I don’t think sold more than thousand copies. Their sales have gotten higher with each release, and they’re just starting to gain momentum. This could be a big year for them.

As for J-Pop Idol groups who I want to see, they’re very near top of the list. If not at the Top.matsuyama1

Rena likes "Babyraids" also.

Rena likes “Babyraids” also.

16. C-ute.

They sure have very dedicated fans, their singles sales are stronger than ever. If not more so. I could never stand why C-ute sales are almost twice as much as Berryz Koubou.img2014082715313281615. Yumemiru Adolescence.

I just love this group and all it’s members.

Karin Ogino The Leader, my girlfriend in the group. Akari Yamada, who’s just absolutely beautiful. Yuumi Shida the member with sex appeal, who’s really cute. Rei Kobayashi who looks like she likes to flirt, and at times seems abit stuck-up in a good sexy way. Kyouka, well thet don’t get any cuter than her. I would die to see this group, maybe not. I really would love to see them.

It’s really hard to find anything much of them.2014110414150848904aen14. SKE48._1_~113. NMB48.nmb4812. Nogizaka46.GiHBj3y

11. Tokyo Girls’ Style.
They say they won’t be doing anymore Idol festivals events, exactly what they mean not to sure. I think they’re making the right decision, although I don’t think it’s best for them. I think they want to be taken more seriously. I never really considered them to be an idol group, the way an Idol group should be. Maybe that’s why I find them kinda boring at times, they take their music and dancing to seriously.a2edd9c12fcd5ba3feedd9a754b1c901b3a0e665_xlarge10. HKT48.d9d502fd9. Shiritsu Ebisu Chuugaku.http://www.b-idol.com/8. PASSPO.

Makoto Okunaka graduated from the group on January 1st, of this year. Which is to bad for me I like her, she was a cutie.B4VuFVrCcAASE0u7. Idoling!!!.

As far as I’m concern not any Idol groups, have as many pretty members as they do. I just love the Hashimoto sisters Kaeda and Ruka, especially Kaeda. Who I find very hot.l_p00319108156. SUPER GiRLS.

What happen? To their sales.img_SG_nationwideCP5. Cheeky Parade.

I hope they don’t think I was some kind of a creep. After their New York City concert in October of last year, I kinda followed them and stood around for a while. Til I had the nerve to talk to them and ask if I could get my picture taken with them, they were so eager to please. They were alot of fun and very playful, I just mainly remember Hina Nagai she was the one most eager to please.IMG_06264. Morning Musume.

Sayumi Michishige graduated in November of last year, they’ve added 4 new members. I like what I see so far.B6WZucuCMAEne1j3. Momoiro Clover Z.

Last year in November, they were in Las Vegas, USA. To do the music video for the vs. KISS single, Damn if only I knew. I was in Las Vegas also at the same time.http://www.b-idol.com/2. Berryz Koubou.

They’ll be going on hiatus after their concert at Nippon Budokan on March 3rd, of this year. I hope this ain’t the end for them, but it’s not looking good.Berryz Koubu1. AKB48.

AKB48 Team 8.

AKB48 Team 8.

 

Leave a comment